Cleanliness is next to… (more whining)

Do what you have to do, so you can do what you want to do.

Okay, okay! But, I HATE housework.  Well, maybe not “hate”, but it is low on my ”love” list.  I could be writing, working in my garden, reading, visiting with friends or family, doing sudoku, or any other thing.

On the flip side, I love a clean and tidy house.  I cherish peace and harmony. One of my aspirations for this year is to live in beauty.

I’m good at creating a beautiful space.  Decorating, redecorating, designing…now those are fun jobs.  Cleaning is not.  Picking up dirty clothes is not.  Doing dishes is not.  Doing washing is not.  Well, folding clothes is a bit fun.  But making beds? Ironing?  Excuse me!

I just don’t want to do what I have to do.   I really hate it.  But, it is an interesting phenomenon that hating it doesn’t make it go away.

I guess I’ll work on my attitude.

xxoo

Agree? Disagree? Have your say...

