May Day

May DayI remember…

Waking early and running up the mountain to find wildflowers.

Taking Mom’s canning jar because I’d learned that flowers wilted in my basket made from construction paper.

Ringing the doorbell and running breathlessly to hide around the corner of the neighbor’s house.

My full-body satisfaction hearing the”Ooohs” and “Aaaahs” of appreciation carried on the spring air.

Some things really WERE better in the good old days.

xxoo

Click here if you want to make a May Basket.

Comments

  1. rummuser says:

    You bet they were. Pity things have changed so much.

    Like

    • Talk to me...I'm your Mother says:

      Yes, the thing I loved about my childhood was the freedom to be a child. I had responsibilities, but I also had child-like play. (I’d like to have more of that now…but I guess that’s up to me!)

      Like

  2. Yes, I’m afraid it’s not easy to find wild flowers nowadays … 😦

    Like

Agree? Disagree? Have your say...

