Let’s Serve Gratitude

What is Thanksgiving but a day of gratitude? When I begin to make a list of good things my mind flies to all corners of my life. Too much to list. And so, just for today…

I’m grateful for the privilege of choices, everything from how and where to live my life to choosing the menu for Thanksgiving dinner.

I’m grateful for memories and traditions that carry forth Thanksgivings Past. And for the flexibility to scour cookbooks and cooking shows to find new ways to enjoy old favorites. Grandma Annie’s jello sits next to brussel sprouts sprinkled with crisp bacon.

I’m grateful to be sitting at my daughter’s house – sometimes watching, sometimes listening to the bustle, sometimes helping to prepare for the gluttonous feast that typifies this day for our blessed family.

I’m grateful that my children and their families are alive and well, that I can communicate with each of them today. That if I cannot sit with them, I can call and or message each of them and share love.

I’m grateful for my husband who is always smiling when we are with family.

I am grateful.

Happy Thanksgiving.

xxoo

xxoo

Comments

  1. A truly good life is one filled with gratitude. I am filled with gratitude and love and all that is good in the world when I come over and visit you. With love, Sharon

    Like

  2. Reading this made me smile. 🙂 We don’t have a Thanksgiving tradition like you over here, but I like to have a day in the year for being thankful. I’m thankful for the people who love me and and there for me.

    Like

  3. Because we have American relatives, we have Thanksgiving here at home in Cornwall too, using recipes from my American sister-in-law and her Mum too. Certainly a day of gratitude. 🙂

    Like

Agree? Disagree? Have your say...

