Earth Day

ButterfliesMany years ago my husband and I had the privilege of visiting Michoacan, Mexico to see the glorious gathering of Monarch butterflies. Along with my gratitude for such a privilege, I feel a responsibility to do what I can to preserve the world for these creatures.

What I do for them, I am doing for all. Perhaps if we all make every day a day to remember our part in helping this planet sustain life, we will turn the tide.

Here is a list of 10 things that I am going to study again. Maybe I can make myself do more. Maybe you can, too…

xxoo

 

Comments

  1. I follow all the ten things on the list to a large extent bar walking / cycling everywhere for me due to my physical limitation. I however do not take the car out regularly and depend mostly on the public transportation here, which is, for me, autorickshaws.

    Like

    • Good for you. We try to follow these, too. We have to drive a lot because we are not in a city, but I walk ALWAYS in my own little village…and I drive a Prius. I must admit, however, to a US carbon footprint modified by our consciousness.

      Like

Agree? Disagree? Have your say...

