A Tribute to Thought in Parenting

 “It’s never to late to be who you might have been”.  George Eliot

My child-rearing days are long past. Even my grandchildren are fast approaching adulthood.  What I did or didn’t think of at the time may now only be approached through thoughtful conversations and exchanges of ideas with you.

I read a post this morning on a blog that I visit regularly, Love isn’t Enough.  It has much to say about raising children.  Today they reprinted an entry which addresses issues of privilege.   I’ve recognized and considered these important concepts  and yet never replaced thoughts and words with action. If wishes were fishes…

I’m asking you to read this.

White Noise:  White adults raising white children to resist white supremacy.

Think about it and talk about it.  It’s never to late to change the world by changing ourselves.

xxoo

Comments

  1. What a wonderful quote…

    Like

Agree? Disagree? Have your say...

